header background image
Current Weather 54° F
  • Contact Information

    Board of County Commissioners


    7:30 a.m.- 5:30 p.m.

    Contact Us

    100 Jefferson County Pkwy.
    Admin and Courts Facility
    Golden, CO 80419

    The commissioners welcome your comments, questions and suggestions. You can email all three with the address above, or the individual commissioners with the address below.

    Libby Szabo, Commissioner District One


    Casey Tighe, Commissioner District Two


    Donald Rosier, Commissioner District Three


  • Jefferson County Commissioner, District One


    bcc-about-bio-libby-szaboJefferson County’s newest county commissioner is Libby Szabo, a resident of Arvada and former state legislator. She was sworn-in on Friday, Jan. 30, 2015. 

    She currently serves as the chair pro tem for the Board of County Commissioners and the Law Enforcement Authority. She also serves on the following boards: 

    • Criminal Justice Coordinating Committee
    • Child and Youth Leadership Commission
    • Rocky Flats Stewardship Council
    • Jefferson County Transportation Action and Advocacy Group (as chair pro tem)
    • Jefferson County Economic Development Corporation (JEDC) Board of Directors 
    • Jefferson County Economic Development Corporation (JEDC) Executive Committee
    • Noxious Weed Advisory Board 
    • Urban Drainage and Flood Control District

    Commissioner Szabo is the county’s alternate on the Boundary Control Commission (second alternate), Colorado Clean Water Coalition, Denver Regional Council of Governments (DRCOG), Head Start Policy Council, Jefferson Parkway Public Highway Authority, and the WestConnect Corridor Coalition.

    Szabo was Assistant Minority Leader of the Colorado House of Representatives. She was serving her third term as a state legislator when she was chosen by the Republican Party to fill the unexpired term created when Faye Griffin, county commissioner for District One in north Jefferson County, was elected as Clerk & Recorder and sworn-in for that office earlier this month.

    Szabo is a Colorado native. She and her husband of 29 years, Denes, have four children: Angel, Jessy, Nissa, and Karly.

    The Szabos own a family business that has been in operation for more than 40 years. Commissioner Szabo also has experience in the mortgage lending and financial services industry. She is very active in her community, coaches youth sports, and volunteers at her church.



    Last Updated: 2-6-2015