• Contact Information

    Board of County Commissioners


    7:30 a.m.- 5:30 p.m.

    Contact Us

    100 Jefferson County Pkwy.
    Admin and Courts Facility
    Golden, CO 80419

    Libby Szabo, Commissioner District One


    Casey Tighe, Commissioner District Two


    Donald Rosier, Commissioner District Three


  • Policy Work


    The Board of County Commissioners (BCC) is the administrative and policy-making authority for Jefferson County as delegated by the Colorado General Assembly and codified in Colorado State Statute.  The three-member Board of County Commissioners works to represent the interests of the citizens of the county at local, regional, state and national levels.


     County & Local Policy

    To further the County Commissioners' accountability to Jefferson County citizens, policies and procedures are written and documented and serve as a guide for present and future actions of the various county departments and divisions.  To view the entire manual, visit the Policies and Procedures page.

    Statewide Policy

    The BCC actively engages in the formulation of statewide legislative and regulatory policy.  Throughout Colorado's state legislative session, commissioners advocate for and against certain legislation and occasionally testify in legislative committee for and against bills as they make their way through the Colorado General Assembly.  Additionally, Jefferson County is a member of Colorado Counties, Inc., a non-profit, membership association whose purpose is to help county commissioners and local government leaders and to encourage counties to work together on common issues.

    Federal Policy

    Jefferson County's Board of County Commissioners regularly studies and evaluates federal legislative and regulatory issues and advocates for the citizenry of Jefferson County with elected leaders and federal appointees and their staff.  Federal rulemaking impacts Jefferson County budgetarily, as well as through infrastructure, safety and housing matters.  Additionally, Jefferson County is a member of the National Association of Counties (NACo), an organization that brings county officials together to advocate with a collective voice on national policy, exchange ideas and pursue transformational county solutions.