• Contact Information

    Board of County Commissioners


    7:30 a.m.- 5:30 p.m.

    Contact Us

    100 Jefferson County Pkwy.
    Admin and Courts Facility
    Golden, CO 80419

    Libby Szabo, Commissioner District One


    Casey Tighe, Commissioner District Two


    Donald Rosier, Commissioner District Three


  • Board of County Commissioners

    Looking for New Members for Cultural Council

    The Jefferson County Board of Commissioners is looking to fill three upcoming vacancies on the county’s Cultural Council. The deadline to apply is August 1, 2017.

    Since 1989, the Scientific and Cultural Facilities District (SCFD) has distributed funds from a 1/10 of one percent sales and use tax to cultural facilities throughout the seven-county metropolitan area. The funds support cultural facilities whose primary purpose is to enlighten and entertain the public through the production, presentation, exhibition, advancement and preservation of art, music, theatre, dance, zoology, botany, natural history and cultural history.

    The Jefferson County Cultural Council serves as the advisory body to the Board of County Commissioners as it makes its recommendations for the distribution of Tier III funds generated by the Scientific Cultural Facilities District.

    Seven regular members for three-year terms are required. Two members shall represent each of the three county commissioner districts and one shall be at-large.

    There is one opening from District 1, which covers the northern part of the county and two openings from District 3, which covers south Jeffco. Members cannot serve more than two succeeding terms.

    Applications can be found on the volunteer board vacancies page or by calling the County Administrator’s Office at 303-271-8500.

    To learn more, visit the volunteer boards page.

    August 27, 2014

    Last Updated: 6-21-2017