• Contact Information

    Board of County Commissioners


    7:30 a.m.- 5:30 p.m.

    Contact Us

    100 Jefferson County Pkwy.
    Admin and Courts Facility
    Golden, CO 80419

    Libby Szabo, Commissioner District One


    Casey Tighe, Commissioner District Two


    Donald Rosier, Commissioner District Three


  • Boards and Commissions: County Cultural Council



    There are seven county cultural council districts in the Scientific and Cultural Facilities District (SCFD) organization. Each is made up of volunteer appointees who manage the SCFD Tier III grant application process for their respective counties. Council members should adhere to the concepts of stewardship of public funds and seek to create a fair, ethical, respectful, open and objective evaluation process through which these public funds are distributed. Councils make funding recommendations to the Jefferson County Commissioners as to how SCFD Tier III funds should be allocated.


    • Develops and revise county grant guidelines, criteria and assessment protocol.
    • Participates in district-wide grant workshops to explain the application process and county guidelines to eligible applicants.
    • Reviews grants applications, report forms and interviews applicants for funding.
    • Develops funding recommendations to submit to the Board of County Commissioners.
    • Refers eligibility and district policy questions to the SCFD office.
    • Evaluate the grant making process, council procedures and implement improvements. 


    Set by the council.

    Members and Length of Terms:

    Seven regular members for three-year terms. Two members shall represent each of the three county commissioners’ district and one shall be at-large. Members cannot serve more than two succeeding terms (six years).

    To Apply:

    Please use the online general application on the volunteer board vacancies page. All available citizen positions will be advertised.

    For current volunteer member names, information about membership, or committees, contact the Board of County Commissioners' Office at volunteerboards@jeffco.us or 303-271-8525.