• Contact Information

    Board of County Commissioners


    7:30 a.m.- 5:30 p.m.

    Contact Us

    100 Jefferson County Pkwy.
    Admin and Courts Facility
    Golden, CO 80419

    Libby Szabo, Commissioner District One


    Casey Tighe, Commissioner District Two


    Donald Rosier, Commissioner District Three


  • Boards and Commissions: Jefferson Center for Mental Health Board



    The purpose of this board, as representatives of the community, is to carry out the mission statement and to provide overall direction and organization for Jefferson Center for Mental Health for the delivery of mental health services to the citizens of Jefferson, Gilpin and Clear Creek counties; it also appoints the chief executive officer. Jefferson Center for Mental Health is a 501(c) (3) nonprofit community mental health center.


    • Determines fiscal policies for the center through sound fiscal management of all center funds.
    • Employs, dismisses, supervises and evaluates the president and CEO.
    • Establishes policies and structures for the overall governance of the center.
    • Establishes policies designed to ensure the evaluation of the center programs.
    • Takes reasonable steps to execute all legal requirements for the center.
    • Takes reasonable steps to ensure that provisions of key contracts are met.
    • Takes reasonable steps to ensure compliance with the Internal Revenue Code requirements applicable to tax exempt, charitable corporations.


    Members must be a Jefferson County resident.


    Meetings are on the fourth Monday of every month at the Jefferson Center for Mental Health, 6:30 p.m., at 4851 Independence Street, Wheat Ridge, Colorado 80033. A board development session precedes each board meeting at 5:30 p.m.

    Members and Length of Terms:

    Four regular members that will serve three-year terms.

    To Apply:

    Please use the online general application located on the volunteer board vacancies page. All available citizen positions will be advertised. 

    For current volunteer member names, information about membership, or committees, contact the Board of County Commissioners' Office at volunteerboards@jeffco.us or 303-271-8525.