• Contact Information

    Board of County Commissioners


    7:30 a.m.- 5:30 p.m.

    Contact Us

    100 Jefferson County Pkwy.
    Admin and Courts Facility
    Golden, CO 80419

    Libby Szabo, Commissioner District One


    Casey Tighe, Commissioner District Two


    Donald Rosier, Commissioner District Three


  • Boards and Commissions: Scientific and Cultural Facilities District Board



    Since 1989, the SCFD has distributed funds from a 1/10 of one percent sales and use tax to cultural facilities throughout the seven-county Denver, Colorado metropolitan area. The funds support scientific and cultural facilities whose primary purpose is to enlighten and entertain the public through the production, presentation, exhibition, advancement and preservation of art, music, theatre, dance, zoology, botany, natural history and cultural history.


    The Scientific Cultural Facilities District Board reviews and oversees distribution of SCFD funds.


    Meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month.

    Members and Length of Terms:

    The SCFD Board of Directors is comprised of eleven members. Board members are chosen by county commissioners in each participating county (in Denver and Broomfield, each respective city council selects the board member). In addition, four members are appointed by the governor. SCFD board members represent different segments of society, including business, education, government, and foundation management.

    Each term is for three years. No member shall serve more the two succeeding terms.

    To Apply:

    Please use the online general application located on the volunteer board vacancies page. All available citizen positions will be advertised.

    For current volunteer member names, information about membership, or committees, contact the Board of County Commissioners' Office at volunteerboards@jeffco.us or 303-271-8525.