• Contact Information

    Jefferson County Elections Division


    7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

    Contact Us

    3500 Illinois Street
    Suite 1100
    Laramie Building
    Golden, CO 80401

    Elections Fax

    Fax: 303-271-8197

    • Facebook Icon
    • Twitter Icon
  • Elections Banner 671x92
  • Elections

    2012 Primary mail ballot election information

    (Golden) – As previously announced in February of this year, the 2012 Primary Election will be conducted as an all mail ballot election in Jefferson County. Ballots will be mailed to all eligible Jeffco voters affiliated with either the Democratic, Republican or American Constitution parties beginning on June 4, 2012.

    Voters who are not affiliated with a political party may choose to affiliate up to and on Election Day, June 26, in order to cast a party ballot for this election, but it is recommended that they don’t wait for Election Day.

    Jefferson County will have five Service Centers open throughout the county beginning Monday, June 4, where voters can get a replacement ballot, declare a party affiliation, and drop off voted mail ballots. Service Centers are open Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Saturday, June 23 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., and Election Day, June 26, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

    Jefferson County Service Center locations:

    Jefferson County Elections 3500 Illinois Street, Ste. 1100, Golden, CO 80401
    Arvada Motor Vehicle 6510 Wadsworth Blvd, Ste. 320, Arvada, CO 80003
    Evergreen Motor Vehicle 4990 County Hwy 73, Evergreen, CO 80439
    Lakewood Motor Vehicle 2099 Wadsworth Blvd., Lakewood, CO 80215
    South Jeffco Motor Vehicle 11139 Bradford Road, Littleton, CO 80127

    There are six additional locations throughout the county where voters may also drop off their voted ballots if they choose not to return them in the mail.

    Jefferson County Drop-Off locations:

    Arvada City Hall 8101 Ralston Rd., Arvada, CO 80002
    Edgewater City Hall 2401 Sheridan Blvd., Edgewater, CO80214
    Golden City Hall 911 10th St., Golden, CO 80401
    Lakewood City Hall 480 S. Allison Pkwy, Lakewood, CO 80026
    Wheat Ridge City Hall 7500 W. 29th Ave., Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
    Westminster City Hall 4800 W. 92nd Ave., Westminster, CO 80031

    Ballot drop-off locations are open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., with the
    exception of the Westminster City Hall, which is open Monday through Thursday from 7
    a.m. to 6 p.m. All ballot drop-off locations are open on Election Day from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

    “We are proud to partner with our local city clerks to provide drop-off locations within the
    community that may be closer to home for voters,” said Pam Anderson, Jefferson County
    Clerk and Recorder. “This option is for voters who prefer to cast a ballot in person, rather
    than dropping it in the mail,” she added.

    The deadline to drop off voted ballots is 7 p.m. on Election Day. Ballots sent through the
    mail must be received by the Clerk and Recorder’s office by the deadline. A postmark
    does not count as receipt.

    Please visit VoteJeffco.com for more information.

    Josh Liss
    Deputy of Elections

    May 24, 2012

    Last Updated: 6-4-2013