• Contact Information

    Jefferson County Elections Division


    7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

    Contact Us

    3500 Illinois Street
    Suite 1100
    Laramie Building
    Golden, CO 80401

    Elections Fax

    Fax: 303-271-8197

    • Facebook Icon
    • Twitter Icon
  • Elections Banner 671x92
  • Elections

    One first-class stamp required for Jeffco ballots

    (Golden) – Jefferson County voters who would like to return their voted ballots in the mail will only need one first-class (45 cent) postage stamp.

    “Voters have a lot of choices to make this year, but fortunately the ballots aren’t as long as they were in the last Presidential Election,” said Pam Anderson, Jefferson County Clerk and Recorder. “Extra pages require extra postage,” Anderson added.

    Voters who would prefer to drop their ballots off in person may do so at any of the eleven designated drop-off sites throughout Jefferson County. Those locations include:

     -Arvada Motor Vehicle; 6510 Wadsworth Blvd, Ste. 320, Arvada, CO 80003
     -Evergreen Motor Vehicle; 4990 County Hwy 73, Evergreen, CO 80439
     -Lakewood Motor Vehicle; 2099 Wadsworth Blvd., Lakewood, CO 80215
     -South Jeffco Motor Vehicle; 11139 Bradford Rd., Littleton, CO 80127
     -Jefferson County Elections; 3500 Illinois St., Ste. 1100, Golden, CO 80401
     -Arvada City Hall; 8101 Ralston Rd., Arvada, CO 80002
     -Edgewater City Hall; 2401 Sheridan Blvd., Edgewater, CO 80214
     -Golden City Hall; 911 10th St., Golden, CO 80401
     -Lakewood City Hall; 480 S. Allison Pkwy, Lakewood, CO 80026
     -Wheat Ridge City Hall; 7500 W. 29th Ave., Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
     -Westminster City Hall; 4800 W. 92nd Ave., Westminster, CO 80031

    County ballot drop-off locations are open Monday through Friday from 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. City Hall ballot drop-off locations are open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., except for Westminster City Hall, which is open Monday through Thursday from 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. All ballot drop-off locations are open on Election Day, November 6, from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

    There are also two drive-thru mail ballot drop boxes on the Jefferson County Government Campus that are open 24 hours a day. One is located in the drive-thru circle on the north end of the Courts & Administration Building. The other drop box is located at the south end of the Open Space parking lot across Illinois Street from the Laramie Building, the new location of the Jefferson County Elections Division.

    The deadline to drop-off voted ballots is 7:00 p.m. on Election Day. Ballots sent through the mail must be received by the Clerk and Recorder’s office by the deadline. A postmark does not count as receipt.

    Please visit VoteJeffco.com for more information.

    Pam Anderson
    Jefferson County Clerk & Recorder

    October 17, 2012

    Last Updated: 6-5-2013