• Contact Information

    Jefferson County Elections Division


    7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

    Contact Us

    3500 Illinois Street
    Suite 1100
    Laramie Building
    Golden, CO 80401

    Elections Fax

    Fax: 303-271-8197

    • Facebook Icon
    • Twitter Icon
  • Elections Banner 671x92
  • Elections

    Primary Election ballots are in the mail

    (Golden) – Nearly 253,000 registered Jefferson County voters affiliated with either the Democratic, Republican or American Constitution parties will receive their Primary Election ballots in the next several days, according to Jefferson County Clerk & Recorder Pam Anderson. Mail ballots have been delivered to the United States Postal Service for Jefferson County voters and should begin arriving in voters’ mailboxes today.

    “The 2012 Primary Election is being conducted as a mail ballot election,” said Jefferson County Clerk and Recorder Pam Anderson. “It has been our goal to get those ballots to voters as soon as possible, so we are pleased that we were able to drop off the bulk of our ballots this early,” she added.

    Ballots for this election are being delivered to the United States Postal Service beginning on Monday, and will continue being delivered throughout the week. Voters should begin receiving them in the next several days.

    Only one first-class postage stamp (45 cents) is required in order to return voted ballots by mail. For voters who do not wish to mail voted ballots back, ballots may also be returned at any one of eleven drop-off locations throughout the county. The designated drop-off locations are:

     Arvada Motor Vehicle; 6510 Wadsworth Blvd, Ste. 320, Arvada, CO 80003
     Evergreen Motor Vehicle; 4990 County Hwy 73, Evergreen, CO 80439
     Lakewood Motor Vehicle; 2099 Wadsworth Blvd., Lakewood, CO 80215
     South Jeffco Motor Vehicle; 11139 Bradford Rd., Littleton, CO 80127
     Jefferson County Elections; 3500 Illinois St., Ste. 1100, Golden, CO 80401
     Arvada City Hall; 8101 Ralston Rd., Arvada, CO 80002
     Edgewater City Hall; 2401 Sheridan Blvd., Edgewater, CO 80214
     Golden City Hall; 911 10th St., Golden, CO 80401
     Lakewood City Hall; 480 S. Allison Pkwy, Lakewood, CO 80026
     Wheat Ridge City Hall; 7500 W. 29th Ave., Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
     Westminster City Hall; 4800 W. 92nd Ave., Westminster, CO 80031

    The deadline to drop-off voted ballots is 7:00 p.m. on Election Day. Ballots sent through the mail must be received by the Clerk and Recorder’s office by the deadline. A postmark does not count as receipt.

    For more information about obtaining a mail-in ballot, or tracking the status of your mailin
    ballot, please visit VoteJeffco.com.

    Pam Anderson
    Jefferson County Clerk and Recorder

    June 5, 2012

    Last Updated: 6-5-2013