• Contact Information

    Human Resources

    .
    303-271-8400

    Monday-Friday
    7:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

    Contact Us

    100 Jefferson County Parkway
    Suite 4530
    Admin and Courts Facility
    Golden, CO 80419-4530

  • Human Resources Banner 671x92
  • human-resources-jobs-apply-for-job-graphic

    Hours and Holidays for Jefferson County

     

    Jefferson County Human Resources hours of operation are 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

    The Personnel Board designates these days to be observed as legal holidays. Some departments may designate an equivalent holiday work schedule. Holiday hours must be taken in the current calendar year and cannot be carried over.

     

    hr-holidays_holiday-wordcloud-magnifying-glass

    Remaining 2016 Holiday

    Christmas Day

    Monday, December 26 

     

    2017 Holiday Schedule

    New Years Day (observed)

    Monday, January 2

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day

    Monday, January 16

    Presidents' Day

    Monday, February 20

    Memorial Day

    Monday, May 29

    Independence Day

    Tuesday, July 4

    Labor Day

    Monday, September 4

    Columbus Day*

    Monday, October 9

    Veterans Day (observed)

    Friday, November 10

    Thanksgiving Day

    Thursday, November 23

    Day after Thanksgiving

    Friday, November 24

    Christmas Day

    Monday, December 25

    *The Courts are closed on this day. This holiday may be considered a "floating" holiday.