header background image
Current Weather 37° F
  • Public Information

    Jefferson County Elected Official Swearing In on January 8

    Join the Jefferson County Commissioners on Jan. 8 at 8 a.m for the ceremony to swear in the newly elected and reelected officials. It will be in the first floor Hearing Room in the Administration and Courts Facility, 100 Jefferson County Parkway.

    The following will be sworn in by 1st Judicial District Chief Judge Stephen Munsinger:

    County Officials

    Commissioner Faye Griffin
    Commissioner-elect Casey Tighe
    District Attorney-elect Peter A. Weir


    District Court Judge Christopher Munch
    District Court Judge Christie Bachmeyer Phillips
    County Court Judge Bradley Allen Burback
    County Court Judge Verna L. Carpenter
    County Court Judge Tammy Greene
    County Court Judge K.J. Moore

    A brief reception will follow and then the Board of County Commissioners will conduct its first public meeting of 2013. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 10:30 a.m. with staff briefings to immediately follow. At the hearing, the commissioners will elect the chair and chair pro-tem.

    January 4, 2013

    Last Updated: 6-5-2013