Office Hours: Monday-Friday7:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Monday- Friday 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
In accordance to SB16-115, Colorado recording fees will increase effective January 1, 2017.
Recording fees will be $13.00 for the first page, $5.00 for each additional page for most standard size documents.All paper and electronically submitted documents received in our office after 5:00pm Friday, December 30, 2016 will be subject to the new fee schedule.
Document Copy Order Form Military Discharge Copy Request Form
Document recording fee $13.00 first page $5.00 per each additional pageSubdivision Plats recording fee $13.00 first page $10.00 per each additional pageSurvey Plats deposit fee $20.00 first page $10.00 per each additional pageDocumentary fee on conveyance deeds $0.10 per $1,000 - per statute 39-13-102
The Recording Department accepts cash or check only for payment. Please make sure fees are correct, we will only refund overpayments of $10.00 or more.
List of County Clerk's Fees
(1) (a) Surcharge will be added per document from July 1, 2004 through December 31, 2026 per Revised Statute 30-10-421(b).(2) (b) Surcharge will be added per document from January 1, 2017 through December 31, 2021 per Revised Statute 30-10-421(c).
30-103; Colorado Revised Statutes, as amended
(1) For filing or recording each paper for which a fee is not specifically provided. (Tax schedules and claims against County are excepted and no fee shall be allowed) Cost Per Page
$10.00 per 1st page
$5.00 per subsequent page
(1) (a) Surcharge will be added per document from July 1, 2004 through December 31, 2026 per Revised Statute 30-10-421(b).
(2)(a) For taking and certifying Affidavit
(b) For each Certificate and Seal
(c) For filing each bond and license
(d) For Certificate of Magistracy under Seal
(e) For taking Acknowledgments
(f) For recording: Town Plats, Subdivision Plats, all other Plats, and documents larger than 8 1/2 x 14, Per Sheet
Depositing Survey Plats-First Page
Cost Per each additional page
(g) For entering subsequent taxes paid in tax sale record, for each certificate
(h) For entering Certificate of Redemption in tax sale record, for each certificate
(j) For copies of records and marriage licenses $0.25 per page, Plat Maps $2.00 per page.
(m) For recording all certificates, affidavits, deeds, or other documents containing the name of one or more mining clams, and for indexing the same under the name of each such mining claim. Per Page
For each mining claim name there in
In addition thereto, for recording an affidavit of annual labor pursuant to Se. 34-43-114, C.R.S., a fee of $5.00 for each mining claim named in such affidavit.
Daily download (index & image) - $1,000.00 per month with agreement1995-Current (index & image) - $500.00 per month
Fees Provided by Special StatutesReferences herein are to Colorado Revised Statutes, as amended
Documentary fee on all documents granting or conveying title to real property 39-13-102 $0.01 per $100 consideration if consideration greater than $500.
$15.00 (3+ pages)
$5.00 per document if electronically recorded
For filing and indexing a separate written statement of assignment - 4-11-102(1)(b).
100 Jefferson County Parkway Golden, Colorado 80419 (303) 279-6511
© 2013-2016 Jefferson County, CO.