Monday-Friday8:00 a.m. -5:30 p.m.
Hearing Impaired/ TTY 303-271-5517
We do not currently take reports by email.
Your right to own, possess and use firearms includes the responsibility to know how to safely and legally use them.
Applications for concealed handgun permits are accepted Monday through Friday (except holidays), 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at the Records Unit:
200 Jefferson County Pkwy., Golden.
Incomplete packets will not be accepted. Applicants must be at least 21 years of age at the time of application. A copy of your original training certificate is required at time of application. Fees are non-refundable.
NOTE: The Jefferson County Sheriff's Office fees have decreased and one combined payment is now accepted for both sheriff's office and Colorado Bureau of Investigation fees.
Forms:The Address Change form and the Stolen, Lost or Destroyed Permit form must be submitted in person. Please bring the notarized forms to JCSO Records, Monday-Friday 8 a.m.- 5 p.m. along with your valid Colorado driver's license. A new card will be issued. Please note: for address and name changes you must notify JCSO within 30 days. For lost, stolen, or destroyed permits you must notify JCSO within 3 business days.
JCSO does not renew other agency concealed handgun permits. If you have moved to Jefferson County you may renew an existing permit from another agency with that agency, or complete a NEW application with Jefferson County.
Concealed Handgun Permit Statutes in Colorado
Reciprocity: list of states that recognize Colorado permits
Frequently Asked Questions about concealed handgun permits
Administration & Courts Facility 100 Jefferson County Parkway Golden, Colorado 80419 (303) 279-6511
© 2013 Jefferson County, CO.