Monday-Friday8:00 a.m. -5:30 p.m.
Hearing Impaired/ TTY 303-271-5517
Application and attachments must be submitted in person to the Jefferson County Sheriff's Office Records Unit, 200 Jefferson County Pkwy. in Golden. Applications are accepted Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Incomplete packets will not be accepted. NOTE: JCSO does not renew other agency concealed handgun permits.
It is the applicant's responsibility to submit for renewal of concealed handgun permit within 120-days before the expiration date on the permit card.
Once approved, you will be contacted to come in for a new photo. At that time, you will receive a new permit card in exchange for the old one. Please note that permit cards are property of the sheriff's office and old permits must be returned.
You must complete and answer all questions on the concealed handgun permit application. Per Colorado Revised Statutes (C.R.S.) 18-12-205(2)(a), all applicants must sign the application in the presence of the issuing county sheriff or designee. You must complete the concealed handgun permits supplemental form if you answer "yes" to No. 14 on the application.
Per C.R.S. 18-12-205 (IV), an applicant must provide proof of Colorado residency by providing a valid driver's license, Colorado ID or Military ID, along with permanent duty station orders for Colorado.
$53 (total) if the permit is not expired.
$68 (total), if the permit is expired, but not by six months or more.
If the permit is expired by six months or more, you must start the process as a new applicant and submit $125.
As long as your permit is with JCSO, you do not need another training certificate.
For more information on Concealed Handgun Permits, contact:Judy Searle firstname.lastname@example.org
Administration & Courts Facility 100 Jefferson County Parkway Golden, Colorado 80419 (303) 279-6511
© 2013-2014 Jefferson County, CO.