• Sex Offender Information


    Available Sex Offender Searches

    Jefferson County Sex Offender List

    Jefferson County Sheriff's Office maintains registered sex offender listings for individuals residing in unincorporated Jefferson County and is updated daily; this list does not include offenders in cities like Arvada, Golden, Littleton, Lakewood, etc. This list adheres to state law restricting information on misdemeanors and juvenile offenders. To obtain a list visit one of the sheriff's office three locations with photo identification, the $5 fee, and a completed application for criminal justice records Download Adobe Reader from the Downloads Page.

    Offenders who meet criteria to deem them Sexually Violent Predators in unincorporated Jefferson County are listed on the Sexually Violent Predator website.

    Sex Offender Tracking and Registration (SOTAR) Search

    SOTAR is a convenient tool to view offenders that participating agencies are allowed to list online under state law. State law prohibits posting juvenile offenders and some adults online, including those convicted of only one misdemeanor. Offenders who have failed to register may be listed here. Search the SOTAR website.

    Colorado Bureau of Investigation Sex Offender Registry

    The Colorado Bureau of Investigation maintains a list of sex offenders and includes only those persons who have been required by law to register and who are in compliance with the sex offender registration law. Persons should rely solely on the registry as a safeguard against perpetrators of sexual assault in their communities. The crime for which a person is convicted may not accurately reflect the level of risk. Search the Colorado Bureau of Investigation website.

    Register as a Sex Offender

    If you have been ordered to register as a sex offender, you may do so at the sheriff's office headquarters, records section. Failure to register and pay the fee may result in a criminal charge for failure to register. For more information call 303-271-5855.


    • Initial registration is $50
    • Re-registration is $25
    • Change of address: no fee
    • Fees must be paid in cash, money orders, check and Visa or MasterCard.